University of Vermont

Animal & Veterinary Sciences Majors Student Handbook

advisors
  ANIMAL & VETERINARY SCIENCES UNDERGRADUATE FACULTY ADVISORS

NAME/SPECIALIZATION

OFFICE LOCATION

TELEPHONE /EMAIL

Dr. John Barlow
Mastitis Epidemiology, Antimicrobial Resistance
202 Terrill Building
570 Main Street
802-656-1395
John.Barlow@uvm.edu
Dr. Patricia Erickson 
Companion/Zoo Animals
107A Terrill Building
Main Campus
802-656-1338
Patricia.Erickson@uvm.edu
Dr. Sabrina Greenwood
Nutrition
303 Terrill Building
570 Main Street
802-656-0145
Sabrina.Greenwood@uvm.edu
Dr. David Kerr
Molecular Genetics/Mammary Gland Biology
213 Terrill Building
570 Main Street
802-656-2113
David.Kerr@uvm.edu
Dr. Jana Kraft
Dairy Lipids and Human Health
319 Terrill Building
570 Main Street
802-656-5489
Jana.Kraft@uvm.edu
Dr. Stephanie McKay
Genetics and Genomics
304 Terrill Building
570 Main Street
802-656-2075
Stephanie.McKay@uvm.edu
Dr. Norman Purdie
Dairy Nutrition & Management
204 Terrill Building
570 Main Street
802-656-2572
Norman.Purdie@uvm.edu
Dr. Julie M. Smith
Animal Health and Well-being, Bio- & Agro-security
305B Terrill Building
570 Main Street
802-656-4496
Julie.M.Smith@uvm.edu
Dr. David H. Townson (Chair)
Female Reproductive Physiology, Immunology
104 Terrill Building
570 Main Street
802-656-1192
Dave.Townson@uvm.edu
Dr. Jenny Wilkinson
Equine Science, Veterinary Medicine
212 Terrill Building
570 Main Street
802-656-0144
Jenny.Wilkinson@uvm.edu
Dr. Feng-Qi Zhao
Molecular Genetics/Lactation Physiology
211 Terrill Building
570 Main Street
802-656-0786
Feng-Qi.Zhao@uvm.edu

For more information contact:
ASCI Administrative Coordinator
102 Terrill Building
570 Main Street
802-656-0155
ascidept@uvm.edu

Last modified December 07 2016 03:51 PM

Contact UVM © 2017 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131